People

Faculty Professional Services Team | Heads of Departments | Departmental Managers | Undergraduate Admissions Tutors | Undergraduate Departmental Tutors | Postgraduate Departmental Tutors | Faculty Careers Advisors

Location

Faculty Office staff are located on the second floor of the Engineering Front Building.

The Dean’s PA is located in room 2.07, Faculty Undergraduate Admissions Staff are in room 2.01, the Faculty Manager in room 2.06, the Communications, Marketing and Events Manager in room 2.09 and the Faculty Tutor in room 2.02 on the second floor of the Engineering Front Building.

For further information and directions please visit our contact us page.

Undergraduate Course Enquiries

For all enquiries relating to undergraduate admissions or courses, please contact the Senior Admissions Administrator via fes-enquiry@ucl.ac.uk or telephone 020 7679 7737.

General Enquiries

Please note that all general enquiries should be directed to diane.davis@ucl.ac.uk or telephone 020 3108 4088.

Faculty Management Team

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Executive Dean Professor Anthony Finkelstein

020 7679 7293

PA: 020 7679 0347

37293

30347

a.finkelstein@ucl.ac.uk

j.novales@ucl.ac.uk

Vice-Dean (Enterprise) Mrs Jane Butler 020 7679 7286 37286 J.Butler@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Education) and Faculty Tutor Mr Marco Federighi 020 7679 3911 33911 m.federighi@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Research) Professor Marek Ziebart 020 7679 1359 31359 m.ziebart@ucl.ac.uk
Vice-Dean (Mission) Professor Jeremy Watson 020 7679 5742 55742 jeremy.watson@ucl.ac.uk
Faculty Manager Ms Sara Collins 020 7679 0168 30168 sara.collins@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

Faculty Professional Services Team

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Faculty Administrative Assistant Diane Davis 020 3108 4088 54088 diane.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Admissions Administrator Dr Heather Cheshire 020 7679 7737 37737 h.cheshire@ucl.ac.uk
Admissions Administrator Ellie Collinge 020 7679 1004 51004 e.collinge@ucl.ac.uk
Director of the Integrated Engineering Programme Dr John Mitchell 020 7679 3281 33281 j.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
Marketing & Customer Relations Manager Andy Marriott 020 3108 4085 54085 a.marriott@ucl.ac.uk
Communications & Events Officer Jon Wheatley 020 7679 2028 32028 jon.wheatley@ucl.ac.uk
Organisational Development Consultant, BEAMS Annie Watts 020 7679 1642 41642 a.watts@ucl.ac.uk
PA to Sara Collins, John Mitchell and Marek Ziebart Lisa Lesniak-Smith 020 7679 2488 32488 l.lesniak-smith@ucl.ac.uk 
PA to Anthony Finkelstein and Dave Chapman Johanna Novales 020 7679 0347 30347 j.novales@ucl.ac.uk
School Finance Director Emily Bushby 020 7679 4336 34336 e.bushby@ucl.ac.uk 
Senior HR Consultant Claire Rowlinson 020 7679 5697 45697 c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Research Facilitator Dr Sinéad Kennedy 020 3108 4128 54128 sinead.kennedy@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator Dr Matt W Davis 020 3108 1089 51089 matthew.davis@ucl.ac.uk
Research Facilitator Dr Caterina Mora 020 3108 1089 37774 c.mora@ucl.ac.uk
Consultancy Facilitator (Faculty of Engineering) Mich Antonik 020 7679 9796 09822 m.antonik@uclconsultants.com
Faculty Admissions Manager, Postgraduate Research Students Chris Neil 020 3108 1005 51005 c.neil@ucl.ac.uk
BEAMS Doctoral Training Manager Alastair Knowles 020 7679 2568 32568 a.knowles@ucl.ac.uk
Engineering Education Developer & Coordinator Dr. Elpida Makrygianni 020 3108 1002 51002 e.makriyannis@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

Heads of Departments

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Nigel Titchener-Hooker 020 7679 3796 33796 n.titchener-hooker@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Professor Marc-Olivier Coppens 020 7679 3828 33828 m.coppens@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Professor Stuart Robson 020 7679 2726 32726 s.robson@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Professor John Shawe-Taylor 020 7679 7680 37680 j.shawe-taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Professor Alwyn Seeds 020 7679 7928 37928 a.seeds@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Professor Bert de Reyck 020 7679 3739 33739 bdereyck@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Professor Yiannis Ventikos 020 7679 7068 37068 y.ventikos@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Bioengineering Professor Jem Hebden 020 7679 0280 30280 j.hebden@medphys.ucl.ac.uk
Security & Crime Science Professor Richard Wortley 020 3108 3112 43112 r.wortley@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy Dr Jason Blackstock 020 7679 7611 47611 jason.blackstock@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Australia Mr David Travers +61 8 8110 9960 - david.travers@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

Departmental Managers

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Anne Wilson 020 7679 9602 09602 anne.c.wilson@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Sophie Lo 020 7679 7246 37246 sophie.lo@ucl.ac.uk
Civil Environmental & Geomatic Richard Sharp 020 7679 2711 32711 r.sharp@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Jill Saunders 020 7679 7290 37290 j.saunders@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Paul McKenna 020 7679 3186 33186 p.mckenna@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Jackie Nunn 020 7679 3205 33205 jackie.nunn@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Saffron Hutt 020 7679 3678 33678 s.hutt@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Bioengineering Karen Cardy 020 7679 0250 30250 k.cardy@medphys.ucl.ac.uk
Security and Crime Science Kati Carter 020 3108 3121 53121 k.carter@ucl.ac.uk
Science, Technology, Engineering & Public Policy Bethia Reith 020 7679 5737 45737 b.reith@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Australia Bronte Treloar (Chief Financial Officer) +61 8 8110 9971 - b.treloar@ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

Undergraduate Admission Tutors

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Ivan Wall 020 7679 9583 09583 i.wall@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering George Manos 020 7679 3810 33810 g.manos@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Liz Jones 020 7679 0674 30674

liz.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Computer Science Simon Julier 020 7679 4132 34132 s.julier@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Benn Thomsen 020 7679 7305 37305 b.thomsen@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Richard Pettinger 020 7679 6245 46245 r.pettinger@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Adam Wojcik 020 7679 3914 33914 a_wojcik@meng.ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics Karin Shmueli (Medical Physics courses)
Terence Leung (Biomedical Engineering courses)
020 7679 0256
020 7288 5670
30256
30272
k.shmueli@ucl.ac.uktsl@medphys.ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

 

Undergraduate Departmental Tutors

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Farlan Veraitch 020 7679 9569 09569 f.veraitch@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Tim Elson 020 7679 3821 33821 t.elson@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering Paul Greening 020 7679 2718 32718 paul.greening@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Graham Roberts 020 7679 3711 33711 g.roberts@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Seb Savory 020 7679 3995 33995 s.savory@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Bert De Reyck 020 7679 7739 37739 bdereyck@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Ben Hanson 020 7679 3894 33894 b.hanson@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics Ben Cox (Medical Physics courses)
Adam Gibson (Biomedical Engineering courses)
020 7679 0292
020 7679 0279
30292
30279
b.cox@ucl.ac.uk
agibson@medphys.ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

 

Postgraduate Departmental Tutors

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Nicolas Szita 020 7679 4418 34418 n.szita@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Haroun Mahgerefteh (MSc) Lazaros Papageorgiou (PhD) 020 7679 3835 020 7679 2563 33835 32563 h.mahgerefteh@ucl.ac.uk l.papageorgiou@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Philippe Duffour 020 7679 2717 32717 p.duffour@ucl.ac.uk
Computer Science Robin Hirsch (MSc) Anthony Hunter (PhD) 020 7679 1379 020 7679 7295 31379 37295 r.hirsch@cs.ucl.ac.uk a.hunter@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Izzat Darwazeh (MSc) Tony Kenyon (Research) 020 7679 3945 020 7679 3270 33945 33270 i.darwazeh@ee.ucl.ac.uk t.kenyon@ee.ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Bilal Gokpinar b.gokpinar@ucl.ac.uk
Jill Dando Institute Shane Johnson 020 7679 0807 40807 shane.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Alistair Greig 020 7679 3895 33895 a_greig@meng.ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Bioengineering

Martin Fry (MSc)

Gary Royle (PhD)

020 7679 0274 020 7679 0262

30274 30262

m.fry@medphys.ucl.ac.uk g.royle@medphys.ucl.ac.uk

Back to top ↑

 

Faculty careers advisors

Richard BucknallMohan EdirisingheIan Eames   

Position Name Telephone Ext Email
Biochemical Engineering Nigel Titchener-Hooker 020 7679 3796 33796 nigelth@ucl.ac.uk
Chemical Engineering Eva SorensenPaola Lettieri 020 7679 3802
020 7679 7867
33802 e.sorensen@ucl.ac.uk
p.lettieri@ucl.ac.uk
Civil, Environmental & Geomatic  
Computer Science Lourdes Agapito 020 7679 3057 33057 l.agapito@ucl.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Karl Woodbridge 020 7679 3969 33969  k.woodbridge@ucl.ac.uk
Management Science & Innovation Martin Kilduff 020 7679 2585 32585 m.kilduff@ucl.ac.uk
Jill Dando Institute Kate Bowers 020 3108 3032 53032  kate.bowers@ucl.ac.uk
Mechanical Engineering Richard Bucknall, Mohan Edirisinghe and Ian Eames 020 7679 3777, 020 7679 3942, 020 7679 3550 33777, 33942, 33550 r.bucknall@ucl.ac.uk , m.edirisinghe@ucl.ac.uk, i.eames@ucl.ac.uk
Medical Physics & Bioengineering Jem Hebden 020 7679 0280 30280 j.hebden@ucl.ac.uk